Home »

 

 

 

SZO Calendar of Events:

Programs

ASCEND℠

  • Registration for Cycle II of the ASCEND℠ program is now open.  Applications can be viewed here  and mailed to Sigma Zeta Omega Chapter,  Attn:  ASCEND, P.O. Box 7284, Newark, DE  19714. 

Please share with students interested in gaining academic enrichment in SMART (Science, Math, and Related Technologies).  Meetings will be held the 3rd Wednesday of each month from September 2017 to June 2018, 6:00 p.m – 8:30 P.M., Newark Senior Center, 200 White Chapel Drive, Newark, DE  19714.

Requirements to be considered for the program are as follows:

  • High School Student grades 9 – 12
  • Minimum 2.0 G.P.A.
  • Two  letters of recommendation

Think HBCU

Participate in the AKA DE ’08 campaign by donating a minimum of $8 to Delaware State College/University , HBCU.  Click here to begin. *Be sure to ‘Designation Type:  Other & Comments:  AKA DE Scholarship).

Health News

Community Events

  • Thursday, January 25, 2018 – SZO Walks, Christiana Mall Boscov’s Court at 6:00pm
  • Friday, February 2, 2018 – Greeks Go Red, Delaware State University See Attached Flyer
  • Thursday, February 22, 2018 –  SZO Walks, Christiana Mall JCP Court
  • Month of March – Acts of Green – Recycle with DSWA
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018 – D.S.P.I. Studio 1908 Cabaret
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018 – NAMI Awareness Day
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 – Playground Mobilization Day
  • Sunday, June 3, 2018 – D.S.P.I. P.L.U.S.H. Premiere See Attached Flyer
  • Thursday, June 21, 2018 – ALZ “Longest Day”

Sorority Events

  • March 28th – April 1st 2018 – North Atlantic Regional Conference
  • July 7th – 13th 2018- 68th Boule

Chapter Meetings (Meetings are held 3rd Saturday at 10:00 am unless otherwise noted.)

  • Saturday, February 17, 2018
  • Saturday, March 17, 2018
  • Saturday, April 21, 2018
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018
  • Saturday, June 16, 2018